婦女
香港基督教女青年會藍三角運動(簡稱女青運動)包括基督教運動、會員運動及婦女運動,是女青年會的重要基石和體制。本會特設婦女事工部推動婦女運動。

全世界共有81個國家設立女青年會,逾百萬不同種族婦女皆肩負同一信念及工作目標,委身為社群謀福祉,尤其關注婦女潛能培育。本會特設婦女事工部,致力促進婦女全面發展,為婦女發聲、爭取合理的權益。

1920起 致力掃除婦女文盲
1935 創辦「香港女聲」—全港第一份為婦女發聲的刊物
1935 - 1969 堅持爭一夫一妻制,提倡婦女遺產承繼權
1948 為雙職婦女開設全港首間托兒所
1959 - 1965 爭取男女同工同酬
1992 創辦全港首條女性電話專線「婦女熱線」
創辦「全港傑出青年婦女義工選舉」
1993 獲委託為首批開辦再培訓服務的機構,為失業人士尤其婦女提供就業培訓
1997 開展基層單親婦女支援服務
1998 開展免費法律諮詢服務
1999 1999 爭取「贍養費條例」修訂
2000 創辦「產後抑鬱電話慰問計劃」
2001 創辦「婦康聆」服務,提供24小時婦女健康資訊
2002 爭取「婚內強姦條例」修訂
2003 開設「婦女資源中心」
2004 創辦「香港女聲:年青女性領袖培育計劃」
2006 開展「家庭暴力」社區關注計劃
2007 開設首間「家庭健康促進中心」
開展「性騷擾」關注計劃
2008 開展「性別意識教育」入校計劃
2009 爭取「家庭暴力條例」修訂
婦女運動事工發展歷程
  • 40年代
    婦女部早於1938年成立,初名為「家庭婦女部」,當時成員全為家庭主婦,活動模式以團契生活為主導,遂成立婦光團,設有靈修、學術、聯誼、戲劇、康樂等各小組分頭工作,又開辦持續課程加強婦女學習,更組織定期例會活動,內容包括參觀、時事座談、廚藝交流及家事常識等以促進婦女自我發展,從而增添家庭生活姿彩。
  • 50年代
    為要協助失業婦女及失學兒童,以提升低薪家庭收入,遂於1953年春,本部開設「北角習藝所」舉辦免費車縫班及識字班,展開婦女福利工作先河,繼而組織婦亮團,當年共有婦亮團五個。
  • 60年代
    本會獲得社會福利署補助,本部於1963年春,在荃灣雅麗珊社區服務中心開設「婦女會」。婦光團及婦亮團人數陸續增加,由於當時婦女熱衷學習,提升生活意識,曾與中文大學校外進修部合辦多元化課程,繼而與蜆殼石油公司及煤氣公司等合辦中西菜烹飪班,開始進入與外界團體合作新階段。
  • 70年代
    本部事工開花結果,側重發展興趣組及學術班,又舉辦多元化社區活動,加強網絡拓展,婦光及婦亮團迅速發展增加至25個,合一統稱婦光團,為加強婦女對廚藝學習興趣,於1978年本部擴建總會所烹飪室為實習室用途,翌年於九龍會所擴建烹飪多元化設備,一時間本部廚藝班人聲鼎沸,傳為本港廚藝班先驅領導地位,而其他的興趣學術班亦蓬勃發展,深受各界婦女歡迎。
  • 80年代
    本部更加強社區服務,舉辦多元化公開活動,如全港公開烹飪比賽,為公益金籌款百萭行、戲劇晚會等,從而帶動婦女關心社會,服務人群。及至本會重建總會所舉行大募捐,本部團友萬眾一心,踴躍響應,超目標完成,並籌建金禧室於部門四樓活動場地,歸屬感力証昭著。
  • 90年代
    隨著總會所新廈落成,本部為配合社會轉變步伐及事工發展方向,於1992年1月份董事會通過改名為「婦女部」,以喚醒婦女責任不再局限於家庭。當時強調部門事工以提升婦女時代觸覺,加強「婦女領袖培訓」為主導,與香港電台合作開創「全港傑出青年婦女義工選舉」嘉許社會上有傑出貢獻的青年婦女義工,鼓勵婦女在社會參與。為回應職業婦女需要,更與職業青年部再培訓中心合辦多元化「婦女再培訓」課程,有助失業及轉業婦女重投勞動市場工作。直至1997年開展「基層婦女工作」,適切地提供支援服務予有特殊需要的社群,同年開展品牌服務「走過婚姻路」自強課程,協助離婚婦女重建自信及關注其生活需要。1998年開展「免費婦女法律諮詢服務」,提升婦女的法律意識,並關注贍養費等婦女權益。
  • 2000年後
    隨著千禧年來臨,社會服務政策朝著綜合化發展,為提升本部在婦女運動統籌角色,加強婦女服務工作範疇,婦女部一再改稱為「婦女事工部」,肩負致力帶動全會各服務單位提供及發展以「女性為本」服務的重任。為進一步加強單位落實「女性為本」婦女工作,本會正式成立「婦女工作聯席」,由單位婦女工作同工共同籌劃針對不同年齡層的婦女服務。聯席同工於推動婦女工作期間,有感各單位在推展上雖可作多元化發展,但更期望婦女事工部能加強帶領角色,提供全會各部門及單位在婦女工作上之方向;撰寫「婦女工作指引」之呼聲遂應運而生。

    此外,由於機構管理改革重新確認本會在「三大運動」包括:婦女運動、基督教運動及會員運動的發展及承擔。至2001年,婦女事工部就「促進自由平等的婦女運動」諮詢文件,邀請不同部門派代表參與聚焦小組進行意見收集。「婦女工作指引」最終於2002年出版。本會堅持「女性為本」服務,特別加強婦女義工及領袖培訓、增強婦女能力、適切地回應婦女需要、推動能促進女性權益社會政策,讓婦女更能充實自我,有更多選擇生活空間,進而建立正面價值觀,達至兩性平等。

    婦女工作任重道遠,必須有賴會方上下一心,全力以赴,朝著共同目標:「在尊重兩性差異,繼續兩性平等前題下,人人各按所長發揮,冀望更能締造一個和諧及美好世界」彼此代禱!
遠象
我們本著基督精神,團結一致,冀望婦女事工部能被確認為:
  1. 協助女性突破障礙、促進自由平等,達致兩性和諧共處的服務團體。
  2. 培育女性領袖的基地。
  3. 能適切回應女性需要的先驅者。
  4. 實踐以「女性為本」服務的典範。
任務
我們致力於帶動全會各服務單位:
  1. 提供及發展以「女性為本」的服務。
  2. 發展女性潛能及提供女性自我實現的機會。
  3. 培育女性領袖。
  4. 促進女性發展和諧人際關係。
  5. 促進女性發言及主動參與社會事務。
  6. 推動能促進女性權益的社會政策。
價值觀
我們認同:
  1. 上帝看重每個人的生命,且不分性別,視之擁有相同的價值。
  2. 尊重不同背景女性的經驗及聲音。
  3. 女性擁有獨立自主的權利、自我發展的方向和生活模式的選擇權。
  4. 女性擁有參與社會事務的權利與能力。
  5. 平等、公義的社會制度有助女性的發展及保障女性權益。
  6. 在尊重兩性差異、實踐兩性平等的前題下,人人各按所長發揮,更能締造一個和諧及美好的世界。
我們重視的標準:
  1. 聖經真理及基督教倫理觀
  2. 專業化
  3. 創新/先驅
  4. 民主開放
  5. 團隊精神
  6. 精益求精

版權所有© 2017 香港基督教女青年會
Powered By SmarkGlobal

Women
The HKYWCA's Christian Blue Triangle Movement (abbr. the YWCA Movements), which is the weighty foundation and system of the YWCA, includes the Christianity Movement, the Membership Movement and the Women’s Movement. We have particularly established the Women Affairs Department to promote the Women’s Movement.

The YWCA has been set up in 81 countries worldwide. Over a million women of different races shoulder the same belief and target, devoting themselves to our societies. We are especially concerned about the cultivation of women’s potentials. The Association has particularly established the Women’s Affairs Department, which is dedicated to facilitating an all-round development of women, making noise and striving for rights and interests for women.

1920 onwards Dedicated to eradicating women’s illiteracy
1935 Published “Women’s Voice”. the first magazine that made noise for women in Hong Kong
1935 - 1969 Insisted on monogamy; advocated women’s rights of estate inheritance
1948 Set up the first nursery school for dual-role women
1959 - 1965 Strived for “equal pay, equal work” for both male and female
1992 Initiated the “Women’s Hotline”. the first phone line set up exclusively for women
Launched the “Hong Kong Outstanding Young Women Volunteer Election”
1993 Appointed as one of the organizations which first provided re-training services for the unemployed and women in particular
1997 Started providing support services for grass-root and single-parent women
1998 Started providing free legal advisory services
1999 Strived for the revision of “Maintenance Ordinance”
2000 Set up the “Consolatory Phone-calls Scheme for Women with Postnatal Depression”
2001 Set up a 24-hour “Women’s Health Hotline”. offering information about women’s health
2002 Strived for the revision of “Marital Rape Ordinance”
2003 Established the “Women’s Resources Centre”
2004 Started the “Women's Voice: Young Women Leadership Training Programme”
2006 Launched the “Community Concern Scheme for Domestic Violence”
2007 Opened the first “Family Wellness Centre”
Began a concern scheme for “sexual harassment”
2008 Initiated a scheme to bring “gender awareness education” into schools
2009 Strived for the revision of “Domestic Violence Ordinance”
History of the Women Movement
  • 1940s
    The Women Affairs Department was first set up in 1938 (initially named as “Housewives’ Department”). All members at that time were housewives. The nature of activities of the department focused on fellowship at the outset, followed by the establishment of “Women in the Light Fellowship” which provided members with different groups for devotion, academic development, socialization, drama, recreational activities, etc. The department launched continuous courses to enhance women’s learning and organized regular meetings and activities which included visits, discussion groups of current news, cultural exchange and home knowledge delivery. All these encouraged women’s self-development and enriched their family lives.
  • 1950s
    In order to help the unemployed women and drop-out children so that the family income of these low-income families could be raised, in the spring of 1953, our department established the “North Point Workhouse” that offered free sewing and word-learning classes, commencing the provision of women’s welfare services. Later,“Bright Women Fellowships” were organized and a total of five were set up that year.
  • 1960s
    The Association received the subsidies from the Social Welfare Department and set up a “Women’s Association” in Tsuen Wan Princess Alexandra Community Centre in the spring of 1963. The number of members of “Fu Kwong Club” and “Women in the Brightness Fellowship” also increased gradually. Since women in 1960s were keen to learn and promote their awareness in living, we had cooperated with the Department of Extramural Studies of the Chinese University of Hong Kong to launch diversified courses for them. Then cooking classes of Chinese and Western dishes were co-organized by the Association, Shell Hong Kong Limited and Towngas, beginning a new stage of the HKYWCA’s cooperation with other organizations.
  • The 70s
    The flowering of our ministry is a result of the focus on the development of interest groups and academic classes, organization of various community activities, and also strengthening of network development. “Fu Kwong Club” and “Women in the Brightness Fellowship” have rapidly increased to 25 in number and collectively called “Women in the Light Fellowship”. To enhance women's interest in cookery learning, our association expanded the headquarters into a laboratory. The year later, diversified cooking equipment was implemented in the Kowloon clubhouse. In a short time, cookery members bloomed. Our cooking classes were known as the pioneer of cookery classes in Hong Kong. Our other academic interest groups also flourished and popularized among women in the society.
  • The 80s
    Our association has further strengthened community services and organized various community activities, such as Hong Kong Cooking Competition, Fundraising Marathon for the Community Chest, Drama Night etc, so as to motivate women to care for their community and serve humanity. Their care has also been shown in the fundraising of building the headquarters of our association. The unity and enthusiasm they demonstrated have boosted success of the fundraising event which enabled an addition of an activity room, Millennium Room, on the fourth floor at the headquarters.

  • The 90s
    Upon the founding of the headquarters building, our association has evolved with the changes in society and the development of our ministry. In January 1992, the board of directors renamed the department as “Women Department” with the aim of signifying the role of women beyond the scope of family. As a means to enhance women’s awareness of the society, our department has put emphasis on developing their leadership skills and awarding those who have made significant contributions to the society in the “Hong Kong Outstanding Young Women Volunteers Election” — a programme launched in collaboration with the RTHK. In order to meet the needs of working women, our department has collaborated with the Professional and Career Youth Department to organize “Retraining Programmes for Women” to help the unemployed and transitional women workforce to join the labour market again. Since 1997, our association has developed a programmed called “Work for Grass-root Women” so as to strategically provide supports to the special needs community. In the same year, the branded self-help programme “Path after Marriage” was launched. It has since then helped many divorced women to rebuild their self-esteem and has catered their daily needs. Our department has also been extended since 1998 to providing “free legal advice services to women” in order to enhance their understanding of laws and women’s rights such as alimony in particular.

  • After 2000
    With the coming of the millennium, social service policy approaches towards integrative development. To enhance the involvement of our department in the women’s movement, and enlarge the work scope of women service, the Women Department has been renamed as the “Women Affairs Department”, which carries the duties of motivating all service units in our department to provide and develop “women-oriented” service. To further reinforce the realization of “women-oriented” works, our department will officially set up the “Women’s Work Federation” in which women service workers from each service unit collaboratively organize women service targeted at different age groups. Although federation workers are aware that each unit can promote and develop women’s work in a diversified manner, they prefer the reinforcement of the leading role of the Women Affairs Department which provides working directions for all departments and units. The demand for writing the “Women’s Work Guidelines” arises as a result.

    In addition, the development and commitment of the “3 key movements” (Women’s Movement, Christianity Movement and Membership Movement) of our department is reaffirmed during the reform of our organization management. In 2001, the Women Affairs Department, for the consultation paper "Promotion of Freedom and Equality of Women Movement”, invited representatives of different departments to participate in focus groups to collect views. The "Women’s Work Guidelines" was finally published in 2002. Our department adheres to providing "women-oriented" services. In order to enhance women's ability and respond appropriately to their needs, we have in particular strengthens the training for women volunteers and leaders. Through promoting social policies that advance women's rights, our association enables self-fulfillment of women and choices in life. It is hoped that positive value system and gender equality can be achieved.

    Women’s work is a heavy and important responsibility which requires the united collaboration, dedication, aspiration and prayer of all departments and units towards a common goal: “Everyonebringing his or her strengths into full play based on the principle of gender equality and respect, hoping to create a more harmonious and better world.”

Vision
In accordance with the teachings of Christ, we work in unity, hoping that the Women Affairs Department could be recognized as:
  1. a social service group committed to helping women overcome obstacles and barriers, promoting liberty and equality, achieving the ultimate goal that both  genders could live in harmony;
  2. a central base which nurtures and provides training to female leaders;
  3. a pioneer which serves the needs of women;
  4. a role model which dedicates to promoting "women-oriented" services.
Mission
We take the lead to bring along and encourage the different service units of the Association to:
  1. provide and develop women-oriented services;
  2. provide the opportunity for women to realize their full potential;
  3. nurture and provide training to female leaders;
  4. help women develop a harmonious relationship with others;
  5. encourage women to express their views and to proactively participate in social affairs;
  6. promote social policies which protect the rights of women.
Values
We agree that:
  1. God values the life of all mankind, and He sees all of us the same irrespective of gender;
  2. we have to respect the experience and the views of women from different backgrounds;
  3. women have the right to be independent and to act on their own, they can have their own direction of development, and the right to choose their own living style;
  4. women have the right and the ability to participate in social affairs;
  5. a social system which honours equality and justice helps promote women’s development and protect their benefits and rights;
  6. with the prerequisite of paying respect to the difference between the two genders and treating both genders equal, everybody can give full play of their skills and create a harmonious world.
We value the following principles:
  1. Biblical Truth and Christian Ethics
  2. Professionalism
  3. Pioneering
  4. Democracy
  5. Team Spirit
  6. Continuous Improvement for Excellence

COPYRIGHT© 2012 HKYWCA ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Powered By SmarkGlobal