基督教
基督教運動發展歷程
本會的創立源自四位基督徒婦女,她們在查經祈禱會中受感動,立志以實際行動服侍社會有需要的群體,因而創立了本會。從創會以來,宗教事務一直貫穿於本會不同部門、不同事工之中;「宗教事業委員會」更經常與本會各部門及單位緊密聯繫,共同努力推動基督教運動。委員會以協調及作教會橋樑為重點工作,曾於三十年代中期倡辦全港教會復活節晨曦、聖歌大合唱,以及全港主日學教員進修會;七十年代曾邀請教牧到各區舉辦福音聚會;八十年代初期於亞皆老街難民營傳道、主持小組查經及提供輔導,又每年參與並協辦世界公禱日崇拜、基督徒合一祈禱週、世界公禱週暨普世團契崇拜大會等活動,並推動各種脤災運動;至九十年代,委員會與各部門合作,為不同年齡、不同地區的服務對象舉辦了多次福音大會及佈道會,在社區中實踐耶穌的大使命,傳揚上帝對人的愛與關懷。
為強化本會內部屬靈氣氛,委員會每年舉行一次進修會,讓全會同工一同分享、反思並檢視各部及各單位之宗教事務。此外,每次董事會及幹事會會議前半小時設有靈修時間,讓董事及同工安靜於耶穌跟前,聆聽上帝的話語,體察祂的心意。從2000年開始,管理層更鼓勵及允許各部門及單位每月有一小時的同工團契時間,同工可於團契內彼此分享、支持及學習親近上帝。
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
基督教事工部
1995年中,本會聘得一位全職宗教幹事,正式成立宗教部(2009月易名為基督教事工部),而宗教事業委員會也易名為基督教事工委員會),落實推行基督教運動。除舉辦福音講座外,更於不同單位成立了福音小組,舉行定期聚會,提供屬靈餵養;經同工不斷的努力,小組由1995年的5個已發展至2009年的160個。本會自1999年至今推出各種福音義工培訓計劃,於不同年齡、不同地區及不同階層中訓練精兵,協助本會推動基督教事工。
本會基督教事工部在過去十年不斷發展,透過多元的服務接觸不同的對象。此外,本會積極擴展社區聯繫網絡,約有100間聯繫教會,與多間堂會合作福音工作,共同培訓福音義工。本部亦主動邀請不同宗派之教會牧者成為本會基督教事工顧問,共同商討策劃,分嚐一同努力下所結的果子。
為擔起社會與教會橋樑的角色,本會於2000年重申及訂定全會服務宗旨為「生命的栽培」,並從德、智、體、群四方面努力培訓人才,進一步鞏固本會藍三角運動(基督教運動、會員運動以及婦女運動),重點發展為基督化、國際化以及以婦女為本的多元化社會服務機構。於2003年的《董委幹進修會》中,本會更著實地訂定了基督教運動的推行方向。
本會自2009年起展開「伙伴教會合作計劃」,與各教會建立更明確的伙伴關係,目前本會與地區教會合作的項目包括各單位同工小組、各區植群計劃、幼兒學校親子小組、長者福音小組、學生福音小組等。
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
遠象
敬畏三位一體的上帝,以祂的話語作為根基,效法主耶穌基督的榜樣,跟隨祂的腳蹤行。本部希望以愛宣揚基督的福音,讓人認識上帝的大能和真實,引人歸主,並在主裡達至德、智、體、群全人發展。
任務
  1. 傳揚福音
    與本會各單位緊密地合作,按著社區不同的需要、服務對象、年齡及地區,將福音傳揚出去。
  2. 與教會建立橋樑
    成立「顧問團」及建立「伙伴教會事工合作計劃」,從中獲取更多寶貴意見,協助本會有效地發展服務對象與教會之福音橋樑。
  3. 建立福音精兵
    為不同年齡層的信徒開辦各種信徒造就課程,協助本會推動基督教運動。
  4. 靈性生活培育
    在教會牧師及傳道人的義務協助下,於各單位成立福音小組、詩歌小組、祈禱會及查經小組,作定期聚會,提供屬靈餵養。
  5. 同工牧養栽培
    舉辦多項同工培訓聚會、小組查經及祈禱會,並定期以不同形式支持與餵養各單位基督教事工聯繫同工,藉此豐富他們的靈性並挑旺其傳福音的心志。
  6. 開展植群計劃
    開拓社區福音事工,研究族群佈道,以生活化方式傳揚福音,建立福音社群。
  7. 擴展合作伙伴
    與不同基督教機構或企業合作,例如:醫院、教會、福音機構等,尋求契機推動福音事工。
價值觀
  1. 人人在上帝眼中皆是平等及有價值的。
  2. 相信每個人均有心靈的向度,需要有靈性的啟發及培育。
  3. 採取及確立基督教倫理價值觀。
  4. 持守基督教真理為本會價值觀。
為達至本會的服務宗旨「生命的栽培」,本會不斷落實拓展藍三角之一的基督教運動,本部亦努力實踐遠象、任務與價值觀,貫徹本會從創會以來對傳遞基督教信仰的承擔與熱忱。


版權所有© 2019 香港基督教女青年會 (擔保有限公司)
Powered By SmarkGlobal

Christianity
The Development of the Christianity Movement
The story of our association began with four Christian ladies. They were touched by God during Bible study and prayer meetings and were hence determined to provide practical services to people and groups in need. For that reason, our association was established. Since then, the Christian faith has always been a major subject in different departments and ministries of our association. Our “Religious Education Committee” had also been in close contact with all the departments and units for the promotion of the Christian movement and it deemed providing coordination and becoming the bridge of churches its major task.
 In mid 1930s, the committee initiated and organized joint Easter Service and choir singing meetings for all Hong Kong churches as well as training seminars for Sunday school teachers. During the 70s, it invited pastors to hold evangelical meetings in various districts. In early 80s, its evangelical ministry reached the refugee camp in Argyle Street, where Bible study groups were held and counseling were provided. It was also an annual participant and organizer of Christian events — such as World Day of Prayer, Week of Prayer for Christian Unity and World Week of Prayer with Universal Fellowship Worship — as well as fund raising campaigns for victims of disasters. Putting into practice the mission of Jesus and bringing the love and care of God to the community, the committee, with the cooperation of different departments, time and again organized evangelical meetings and crusades in the 90s for various service targets.
As a means to strengthen the spiritual atmosphere inside the association, a training conference was organized once every year by the committee. During the conference, all co-workers could participate in sharing. It was also a time of introspection and a time to review the religious matters of all departments and units. Other than that, devotion sessions were arranged half an hour before the meetings of board of directors as well as before the meetings of secretaries. During which, directors and co-workers would come before Jesus silently, listen to God’s word and understand His will. Since  2000, the management of the association encourages and allows all departments and units to have their own monthly fellowship meetings. During that one hour of each month, co-workers can share and show their support with one another and learn to draw near to God.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Christian Ministry Department
As a means to promote the Christianity movement, our association has started employing a full-time religion secretary in mid 1995 and officially set up a Religious Education Department which was later renamed as the Christian Ministry Department. The Religious Education Committee was also renamed as Christian Ministry Committee. The Christian Ministry Department has since then, for the purpose of providing spiritual teaching and encouragement, organized evangelic lectures, set up evangelic cell groups in different units and held regular meetings. Due to the unceasing effort of our co-workers, the number of cell groups has been increased from 5 in 1995 to 160 in 2009. Our association has also launched various volunteer training services since 1999 to train and equip the army of God from all walks of life for the ministry of our association.
The Christian Ministry Department of HKYWCA has been growing in the last 10 years. During these years, the department has been trying to reach different people through diverse services. In addition, our association has also been committed to developing our community connection network and is now in connection with approximately 100 churches. From time to time, we work with various churches and denominations on evangelism and training of volunteers. Our department also takes the initiative to invite pastors from different denominations to be our advisors. In that manner, we collaborate in planning and share the fruits of our efforts.
It is our goal to be the bridge between the community and the churches. For that reason, HKYWCA reaffirmed and concluded the service objective of the whole body as “Enhancement of Life” in 2000. Since then, the association has started training people from four aspects — virtue, intelligence, physical body and team spirit — to consolidate the Blue Triangle Movement(Christianity Movement, Membership Movement and Women's Movement) of HKYWCA as well as the focus of our development, which is to become a women-oriented community service organization conformed to Christian and international standards. During the retreat day for Directors and Committee Members” in 2003, the direction of our Christianity Movement was further concluded.
The Local Church Partnership  Program was initiated since 2009 and the partnership between HKYWCA and different churches has since then been even more definite. Present projects undertaking with local churches include: cell groups for various units and co-workers, group cultivation projects for different districts, cell groups for parents and children in nursery schools and evangelic cell groups for elderly people and students.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Vision
We are always dedicated to: honor God, the Trinity, and walk according to His Word; follow the example of Jesus and His footsteps. The objective of our department is to preach the Gospel of Christ through love, that people can understand the power of God, be drawn to know Him and be benefited in their virtues, minds, bodies and relationships.
Mission
  1. Preach the Gospel
    We work closely with all departments of HKYWCA and preach the Gospel according to different needs, service targets, ages and locations.
  2. Connect with Churches
    An “Advisor Team” is formed and the “Cooperation Project for Church and Ministry Partners” is established. The two provide us with valuable advices, helping to develop the connections between service targets and churches efficiently.
  3. Equip the Body of Christ
    We equip believers of different ages with training courses that they can assist us in our Christian movement.
  4. Cultivate Spiritual Lives
    With the voluntary assistance of church pastors and preachers, evangelic cell groups, choir teams, prayer groups and Bible study groups are formed in various units. Regular meetings are held to provide spiritual teaching and encouragement.
  5. Cultivate Co-workers
    To enrich the spiritual lives of staff members and ignite their passion for evangelism, various training meetings, Bible study groups and prayer meetings are held regularly in various formats to support, nurture and connect co-workers in different units.
  6. Initiate Group Cultivation Projects
    We initiate evangelic ministry in communities and look into the possibility to preach to other races. It is our wish to preach the gospel through life and build evangelic communities.
  7. Develop Partnership
    We cooperate with various Christian organizations and enterprises, such as hospitals, churches and evangelic organizations, to seek opportunities for outreach.
Value
  1. All people are created equal and are precious in God’s eyes.
  2. All people are spiritual and therefore need inspiration and cultivation for their spirits.
  3. The practicing and establishment of Christian ethics.
  4. The upholding of the Christian truth as the value of our association.
As a means to achieve the objective of our association – “Enhancement of Life”, we will never cease to advance the Christianity movement, which is one of the three fold objectives of the Blue Triangle Movement. Our department will also strive to practice the vision, mission and value there above mentioned. It is our goal to inherit from our forerunners the responsibility and passion of passing on the Christian faith.

COPYRIGHT© 2014 HKYWCA ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Powered By SmarkGlobal